

Results Withington Wheelers

Jim Forbes Memorial Hill-Climb



Held on Sunday 22nd Sept. 2024 On Peaslows Hill, Chapel-en-le-Frith

Prize Winners

Kieran Wynne-Cattanach Fastest Man Holds the Jim Forbes Memorial Cup for one year 2nd Man **Andy Nichols** 3rd Man **Jude Taylor** Fastest Woman **Bronwen Jenkinson** Holds the Fastest Woman Cup for one year 2nd Woman Lia Stynes Fastest Veteran **Andrew Laidler Benjamin Rawsthorne Fastest Espoir Fastest Junior Jacob Bradbury Fastest Youth Joshua Bradbury** Fastest Withington Wheeler Adam Hindmarch Holds the Withington Wheelers Open HC Shield for one year **Fastest Team** Manchester Wheelers Hold the Tom Frith Shield for one year Jacob Bradbury, Eddie Forster, Joshua Bradbury

Timekeepers	 – Christine White (start) and Tony Millington (finish) 			
HQ	– Valerie Baxter, Jan Forbes, Brid McMahon			
Start Stewards	– Simon Tiller, John Lowe			
Finish Stewards	– Russ Forbes, Phil Butter, Rob Kirk, Phil Wilkins, Ben Davies,			
	Mike Irvine, Hilmi Paksoy, Howard Newhall			
Event Secretary	- Tony Baxter, Barn Close, Riddings Lane, Curbar, Hope Valley S32 3YT			
	email: Valerieandtonybaxter@yahoo.co.uk Tel: 07837 230120			

The timekeepers and all other helpers did not claim any expenses and the amount raised for the chosen charities was **£224** - **thank you riders and helpers**. Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulation.

1	Kieran	Wynne-Cattanach	Team Lifting Gear Products	Male	Senior	2:29.4
2	Andy	Nichols	Team Lifting Gear Products	Male	Senior	2:33.9
3	Jude	Taylor	Team PB Performance	Male	Senior	2:39.2
4	Josh	Coyne	Pump & Pedal Racing	Male	Senior	2:40.9
5	Ashley	Wilcox	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Male	Senior	2:52.7
6	James	Stockton	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Male	Senior	3:03.3
7	Jacob	Bradbury	Manchester Wheelers	Male	Junior	3:05.9
8	Andrew	Laidler	Sitwell Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	3:07.2
9	Noah	Starbuck	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	Male	Junior	3:07.8
10	Bhima	Bowden	Macclesfield Wheelers	Male	Senior	3:16.4
11	Benjamin	Rawsthorne	Waldy Wheelers	Male	Espoir	3:18.8
12	Adam	Hindmarch	Withington Wheelers	Male	Senior	3:22.1
13	William	Sharman	Salisbury Road and Mountain CC	Male	Junior	3:27.4
14	Mark	Rowbottom	Chesterfield Coureurs CC	Male	Veteran	3:33.9
15	Luke	Dabbs	Rossendale RC	Male	Senior	3:34.1
16	Scott	Hamblett	Gorilla Coffee Cycling Club	Male	Senior	3:36.6
17	Eddie	Forster	Manchester Wheelers	Male	Junior	3:39.5
18	Ben	Smith	Verulam CC	Male	Veteran	3:43.2
19	Matthew	Fuller	Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club	Male	Senior	3:45.1
20	Khaled	Balabil	Holmes Chapel Velo	Male	Veteran	4:00.2
21	Bronwen	Jenkinson	Saint Piran	Female	Senior	4:08.2
22	Joshua	Bradbury	Manchester Wheelers	Male	Youth	4:11.5
23	Karl	McLelland	Manchester Wheelers	Male	Veteran	4:31.3
24	Lia	Stynes	Macclesfield Wheelers	Female	Senior	4:52.2
25	Huw	Parry	Anglesey Cycling Group	Male	Veteran	5:15.8
	Joseph	Donnelly	Eat Plants Not Pigs CC	Male	Senior	DNS(A)
	Joseph	Molyneaux	Leek CC - Den Engel Belgian Bar	Male	Senior	DNS(A)
	Christopher	Jackson	Backpedal	Male	Senior	DNS(A)
	Thomas	Turton	Macclesfield Wheelers	Male	Senior	DNS(A)
	Chris	Donnelly	High Peak Cycles RT	Male	Veteran	DNS(A)
	Lloyd	Smith	Weaver Valley CC	Male	Senior	DNS(A)
	Matthew	Larkins	Macclesfield Wheelers	Male	Senior	DNS(A)

Photos of the event are on Kimroy's website

https://tinyurl.com/KimroyPhotography-Open